Department of English Language and Literature

List of Title Holders (AY 2021-2022)

Acting DeanProf. Stuart Christie
HeadDr. Ruth Hung
Associate HeadDr. Winnie Chor
Undergraduate Studies
Advisor, Senior Year StudentsProf. Stuart Christie
Advisor, Academic Home for International StudentsDr. Benedict Rowlett
Department Assessment CoordinatorDr. Magdalen Ki
Coordinator, Honours Project CommitteeDr. Benedict Rowlett
Concentration Coordinator, Language & Communication Studies Dr. Winnie Chor
Concentration Coordinator, Literary & Comparative StudiesDr. Emily Chow-Quesada
Advisor, Outbound Student Exchange Dr. Jason Lee
Representative, Arts Faculty Minor in Theatre Studies Dr. Magdalen Ki
Coordinator, Double Major ProgrammeDr. Ruth Hung
English & Education Double Degree
Programme DirectorProf. Lian-Hee Wee
MA in Literary and Comparative Studies
Programme DirectorDr. Magdalen Ki
Associate Programme DirectorDr. Jason Polley
Coordinator, Experiential Learning Curriculum Dr. Jason Lee
MA in Language Studies
Programme DirectorDr. Li Mingxing
Associate Programme DirectorDr. Janice Wong
WebmasterDr. Emily Chow-Quesada
Director, HKBU Phonology LabDr. Li Mingxing
Representative, HKBU Library Committee Dr. Winnie Chor
Recording Secretary, Programme Management CommitteeDr. Jason Dorwart
Coordinator, Research Postgraduate Studies CommitteeDr. Jason Polley
Coordinator, Department Research SeminarDr. Jason Lee